Our Board

About Our Board

The Board of Trustees serves as the governing body of the school and is responsible for developing and approving the school’s mission, strategic goals and objectives, and establishing policies related to programs and services.  The Board’s voting members serve five-year terms and are led by a Chairperson who serves a two-year term. Board meetings are held quarterly and members serve on one of three committees: Finance, Institutional Advancement, and Mission. The Mission Committee includes two subcommittees: Educational Leadership and The Erika Center. The Head of School is responsible for the faculty, staff, and administration of the daily programs and services of the school.  The Head of School reports directly to the Chairperson and Board of Trustees.

Board of Trustees 2023-2024

Harriet Michael, Board Chair

Dennis Dickerson

Whitney Dickson, Parent Representative

Tony Federico

Walt Fisher

Durant Fleming

Josh Littlejohn

Mary McDonald

Beth Meisinger

Katherine Mendez

Jane Hart Morgan

Rachel Wall

Gina Weathersby

Tanda Grisham-Williams

Members Emeritus

Peggy Bodine

Al Lyons